13 replies to this topic

#1 Snowflake122

Snowflake122

• PipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Religion: Islam

Posted 28 May 2009 - 06:53 AM

Assalamu alaikum ......

I am a student. One of my uncles hav advised me that there is a surah in the holy Quran.., by reading that , one can remember what he/she reads......Like if someone reads that Surah, and then reads anything, he can byheart it much faster...... He told he does'nt know the name of that Surah..He told his friend told him.

Does anyone know about this? Wat is this about? I mean which Surah might this be?

#2 yt01

yt01

• PipPip
  • 44 posts

Posted 28 May 2009 - 08:09 AM

Alaykum salam, thats the first ive heard of anything like that

#3 Kab

Kab

• PipPipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 28 May 2009 - 10:53 AM

Salaam

It is also the first time I have heard of such as well. I do know if you memorise the quran you will find memorising other things, especially in arabic easier but I am unaware of a particular surah to read to do that. Maybe someone else knows but I probably would have heard of such going through my university studies if it existed.

Allah knows best.

Wassalam

#4 Bidahdestroyer

Bidahdestroyer

::Brother :: /\/...left cos Proscribed

• Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 964 posts

Posted 28 May 2009 - 01:25 PM

asalamu alaikum

it is well know that staying away from sins and remembering Allah much, it is easy to remember , and there is no such thing,
Allah knows best

#5 Aussie

Aussie

• PipPipPip
  • 448 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 12:03 AM

The surah is Muddath-thir and then to make dua.
Im not sure if their is any truth to that but its what I have heard. Personally I don't believe it.

Edited by Aussie, 29 May 2009 - 12:05 AM.

#6 Talibah009

Talibah009

• Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 05:55 PM

I know that there are Duas to read, but offhand i am unaware of a Surah.

Reading "Ya Wasi'u" Helps with memory, especially when becoming Hafiz al Qur'aan.

#7 dot

dot

e-SL@vE

• Administration