Jump to content
Islamic Forum

Kendra

Newbie
  • Content count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Kendra

  • Rank
    Newbie

Previous Fields

  • Marital Status
    Married
  • Religion
    Christianity
  1. Frito Lay Products Not Halal

    Thank you Muhsinmuttaqi! I enjoyed the article very much!
  2. {sniff} Are You A Zionist?

    ""Whenever I despair, I remember that the way of truth and love has always won. There may be tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they may seem invincible, but in the end, they always fail. Think of it: always."- Ghandi" Maybe Obama is the answer that zionist dont want. Its also said in the torah, bible ...of another messenger after jesus, also, that the Jews (at the time the old testement was written) who abuse and do not follow the messengers, messiahs, prophets of god will not be able to return to their land, but live amongst the people of god. I also dont think I would want to be where there are a concentration of certain jewish people. I dont want to get burned to death when jesus comes.. Hrm? I am not a zionist either, and this is an Islamic forum.
  3. Most people who are of the religion of Judiasim are not Zionist. There are many who believe what god said about people who are of the religion of Judiasim, or Jew, god said that they shall never have their own land ever again, and will live amongst the people until the day of judgement. This is because every messiah, prophet, etc that came to them they have always harmed in some way. Moses, Jesus, etc. The proof is in the bible and the Torah as well as the Quran. Im not trying to start anything, but troof, you appear to be young and naive.
  4. Hello!

    Hello everyone! I hope everyone is doing ok! I am new to this site and I hope that I may learn some things I've not already learned My husband is Palestinian-Jordanian, and muslim, and I am an american christian. Our hosehold is different, i will say that, and yes i still put up a christmas tree. He calls it his EID tree and I call it my christmas tree :sl: . Another reason I was given this forum is because I would like to learn how to cook certain foods as ell. He doesnt like a lot of american foods, and some things he wont even try! I dont know if it is the same for yall, but I hope not!! Anyway, I am glad I am here! Thank you! Selam, Kendra
  5. I found out that Doritos have pork in them. I was shocked and I am a non-muslim, but my husband is. I found this announcement on another place that someone called the company. This person called Frito Lay and confirmed that their cheese products were not halal -- they actually used the term "halal", which I found impressive even though the disclosure was disconcerting. She said they use enzymes in making the cheese for their cheetos and doritos that come from pork. I asked when they started doing this, and she said the last 2 years they became aware of it. I wanted to start a petition requesting them to find alternatives, but she said it would be best for individuals to call, because each call is registered. So, if you are going to miss cheetos and doritos as much as I am, please call Frito-Lay at 1-800-352-4477, Monday - Friday, 9:00am-4:30pm. Also, pass on this info to whomever you know. Apparently, the enzyme that is used to produce the cheese flavor we all love could be from either a pig or a cow. Therefore, the company recommends to pork avoiding consumers not to eat any of their "cheese" products. However, the enzyme is a by-product of pork, which is used in Dorritos & Cheetos. If you'd like to confirm for yourself, Frito Lay's telephone number is 1-800-352-4477. Please forward this message on to others. Frito Lay stated that the cheese has enzymes made from animal products. An ingredient change has been requested and forwarded to the marketing department. [using large font size is not allowed]
×