Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'chocolate'.
Found 1 result
Assalaam walaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu. I was wondering if the dairy milk sold in India is halal. It contains ethyl vanillin, E442 and E476. The cover has a 'veg' sign on it. Also, on most biscuit packets, it says "Contains artificial flavour-Vanilla". Now I'm not sure whether this is referring to vanilla essence (haram) or vanillin (halal). Please clarify whether it's halal or haram.