Islamic Forum
Sign in to follow this  
jk_89

A-levels - Your Experiences?

:D

I was wondering of anyone here is doing or has recently done A-levels in Biology, Chemistry, maths and french? Inshallah I will be studying these subjects in September, so I was wondering if anyone has any advice, e.g. what did you find difficult, easy, any tips, etc?

Jazakum Allah khair for your help :D

PropellerAds

:D dear sis!

i'll try to remember;was 2 years ago! i studied biology, chemistry, psychology and english language. in the first year, you dont have any coursework, only about 3 exams for each module. i think you do 1 in jan and the other 2 in june (so thats 3 exams for each subject).

my advice? get the syllabus from your teacher and use it for preparation for your exams. thats all i can think of right now, be back later :D if i can think of anything else.

take care sis! hope it all goes well :D :D :D

Asalamu Alaikum

When it gets tough, stuff it. Don't give a 'rufus' about it. Allah and his rasool [saw] are enough for you. :D

Sorry, got nothing good to add, but I pray all goes well for you insha Allah ameen.

i studied biology and chemistry, both subjects are very acedmicly demanding esp chemistry but you dont need to be a genius to study them just dedicate enough time to it, do every homwork you get and don;t relay only on the teacher find some nice text books (not revision books) and learn on your own.

1 thing about chemistry is that you cannot learn it from revision books you need learn it firstly from detailed text book only then should you use revision books.

hope that helped even if it was obvious but it must be stressted. and if you get stuck on your chem then post your question then inshallah sis Elif or i can help you out.

Edited by slave

Assalaamu 'alaikum,