Islamic Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Jasmine786

Loosing Faith

Salaam brothers and sisters how are you all today? I hoping that you guys can help me out. here is the deal.......... I graduated with my Bachelor's degree and am now wanting to go to dental school. I started taking my science pre-req over the summer and am doing so this coming call semester. I got a phone call today from the school telling me that I had to drop the class. this means I have to wait a whole year to take it :D I just don't get it. I pray and i pray and ask Allah to help me. Sometimes I feel like he never listens to what I have to say. I feel like i'm loosing my iman. Please make dua for me so that I may regain my iman.

thank you

PropellerAds

Al salam alikum my sister,

first of congradulations on your B.S. that in itself is a great accomplishment. I understand what your going through. I have recently gotten my Associates of Applied Science and signed up for a class to take in the fall to get a second A.A.S. and I got a call last week telling me that the class was cancelled...so now I must waite for a whole year as well. What I do is always try to look positively. You mentioned that you pray, that is excellent, that means that God is always in your heart and mind, that means he will always look after you. Instead of seeing it as a class cancelled, look at it as time gained, have you done any charity work, or have been intrested in researching a topic that you think is benificial for your degree or even Islam?

So always, always think positively and try to use your time wisely, I can tell from your post that you are a bright young lady and I'm sure Allah has a great plane waiting for you Inshaa Allah.

And remember "Wa Assa An Takrahu Sheian wa huwa khiern lakum" Sadaka Allah Al Aziem

I don't have the english Quran infront of me, but incase you don't read arabic, or my bad spelling :D , it simply says [ and you may hate something yet it is good for you] ..kind of like borokely! :D