Islamic Forum
Sign in to follow this  
inara

[fatwa]selling Pork Pizza For Non-muslims

HI , I am an IT professional ,now a days my area is badly Hit by Economy , Job re session

people are loosing jobs ,business industries are closing , financial sector is badly hurt as well as housing sector

in USA , i normally avoid jobs in financial markets , banks , Pizza jobs or fast food jobs because of pork etc

in a situation where you lost job and you are not seeing any opportunities in your field

is jobs as pizza selling ,or working in fast food etc are Halal or not or what Islam says about it

like i heard that Leaving the place and seeking halal income in another area is recommended

please reply

PropellerAds

:sl:

A mufti from The Egyptian Dar Al Fatwa replied with the following:

That job (serving food that contains pork) is permissible, as long as it is in a non-Muslim country, serving non-Muslims.

:sl:

The above was the fatwa that we have received from scholars of 'Dar Al Fatwa of Egypt'.

Members may discuss this issue by replying below. This post is a separator between the fatwa that we have officially received, and members' views and comments.

Readers are advised not to take the following posts as fatwa/ruling. They only represent the views of their posters.

having said that, you should

1. ask your colleagues to do the pork products

2. wear gloves

3. repent (even if allowed to touch pork as per the above fatwa)

Dear Shez,