Islamic Forum
Sign in to follow this  
BarryBob

All Nighter..!

As-Salaamu-'Alaikum,

I'm going to have to do an all-nighter of studying tonight. Problem is that I'm not too good at motivating myself to work. Any tips brothers and sisters? :D

PropellerAds

:D

Don't do it!

Honestly akhie, its not conducive to learning at all. I pulled one last year before my exams and the next day I was like a zombie (started hallucinating around 4pm....its no good.)

Do you have a busy day tomorrow? If so I advise you to at least get a few hrs sleep.

If you still insist on doing it, keep some black coffee next to you and work till an hour before fajr, pray tahhajud, make lots of dua, then pray fajr.

Edited by emel

Wa-'Alaikum-Salaam,

Jazak'Allah, good advice there! Its a project that I will be working on. Insha'Allah I'll get a few hours sleep; that was the plan.

Thankyou for the prompt response.

PS: If you have any relation to the magazine, :D well-done. It's good stuff! (emel magazine)

No relation to the magazine although I do enjoy reading it :D

Maybe you could tell us what your project is about and someone could help you out.

All the best inshaAllah akhie...

Jazak'ALLAHu khairan sister... its sociological research. The relationship between ethnicity and eductional attainment!

I can do it, the problem is that it is time consuming! Thanks for all the advice. Ma'assalaama!

Sounds interesting...I was in a similar situation about 6 weeks ago. I had to finish a 3000 word essay, and stayed up most of the night. Make sure you make up for the missed sleep tomorrow. Allah Ma'ak

try drinking red bull..it gives you wings :D

or you could try slapping yourself with a fish...

lol

I wouldnt recommend all nighters because its not productive...but if you have to...id say stay away from the caffiene because you will crash after a short time.