Jump to content
Islamic Forum
nutty

Is Nutella Halal ?

Recommended Posts

Assalamu alaikum

 

I was just wondering ifany knew if Nutella is halal or not?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
PropellerAds

:D

 

I love nutella, hmmm yummy :D, (well it says it doesnt contain pork oil etc) so why haram.??

 

:D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ooh, Nutella is so tasty! I am pretty sure it would be halal, as there is no pork oil or anything like that in it. Hmm, now I want some Nutella! I better go eat breakfast :D

 

-Huriyyah

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

:D

 

Q. Nutella hazelnut has whey powder in it. Can you please let us know if they're using plant/microbial/synthetic rennet to curd the milk or animal rennet.

A. According to the manufacturer, it is from a non-animal source. (Web posted 08.28.03 [at] 5.47 pm EDT)

(www.)"you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.eat-halal(contact admin if its a beneficial link)/qanda.shtml#nutella"]you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.eat-halal(contact admin if its a beneficial link)/qanda.shtml#nutella[/url]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, well this is kind of related question. but i was going to buy some yogurt yesterday from Walmart and i saw all of them have (kosher Gelatin). is that the gelatin that comes from pork? can we eat that or do we take chances by eating it? i've looked it up online but it was all confusing and unclear.

thanks

Mahmood

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

:D

 

My suggestion would be to look for a yugurt with bacterial culture instead of Rennet..

 

ANyway...here is the info

 

The gelatin used in current yogurt products is produced from pork or non-kosher slaughtered beef. Since there are rabbis who give kosher certification to these gelatins and the products produced from them, manufacturers call this gelatin "kosher" gelatin and put a "K" on the products. The major certifying agencies do not consider this gelatin to be kosher

(www.)"you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.kashrut(contact admin if its a beneficial link)/articles/Yogurt/"]you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.kashrut(contact admin if its a beneficial link)/articles/Yogurt/[/url]

 

:D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
:D

 

My suggestion would be to look for a yugurt with bacterial culture instead of Rennet..

 

ANyway...here is the info

(www.)"you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.kashrut(contact admin if its a beneficial link)/articles/Yogurt/"]you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.kashrut(contact admin if its a beneficial link)/articles/Yogurt/[/url]

 

:D

jazak Allah khayr :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Assalamu alaikum, there was a discussion about Nutella previously, here is the link to it. Assalamu alaikum, umAhmad.

 

(www.)"you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.gawaher(contact admin if its a beneficial link)/index.php?showtopic=24910&hl=nutella"]you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.gawaher(contact admin if its a beneficial link)/index.php?showtopic...&hl=nutella[/url]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×