Islamic Forum
Sign in to follow this  
razif

Medical Knowledge

im medical student...

any medical student or medical doctor here???

i wanna get an information and share about the latest medical knowlegde in this forum...plzzz :P :D :D

PropellerAds

Assalamu alaykum.

I am a medical student in the USA. I will be graduating from medical school in June 2005 (Insha'Allah and Alhamdullilah) and starting residency training In July 2005.

Glad to see someone else here. :D

Cool guys

I'm 1st yr medic in UK..........long way 2 go!

But hpe we all get ther insha'Allah!!

Wa'alaikumu salam

can i ask what subjects you took and grades you lot got in your colleges and high school, just curious

:D

I almost became a med student, but I'm not (at the moment, any way.)

Edited by ummammaar

can i ask what subjects you took and grades you lot got in your colleges and high school, just curious

Assalamu alaykum.

I was a microbiology major with a minor in chemistry in college. Got good grades, basically A's and B's. I did well on the MCAT (Medical College Admissions Test-this is the screening test that you take when you are almost done with college or after graduating from college in order to get into medical school in the US. Might be different in other countries.). Basically, in the US it doesn't matter if you had the best grades in the entire world during college, if you don't do well on the MCAT you won't be getting invited to interview for medical school.

Anyhow, I think that that should answer your question. Of course, my grades back in high school were good in order to get into a good college.

Anyhow, I'm just glad that I graduate in a few months and will finally be able to call myself "Doctor." Alhamdullilah!!

Are you thinking of becoming a doctor?

Are you thinking of becoming a doctor?

yeah but i dont think i can do it :P