Islamic Forum
php

Haram Jobs In Islam

which jobs are haram in Islam? i am a finance graduate and now i hear that most jobs related to finance is haram. now i am planning to study software engineering to change my career.

PropellerAds
which jobs are haram in Islam? i am a finance graduate and now i hear that most jobs related to finance is haram. now i am planning to study software engineering to change my career.

:sl:

Thanks for asking and trying to do things correct. May Allah give you great rewards for giving up your previous job. I do not know what is haram about it but the advice of our Prophet :sl: was to abstain from doubtful matters, or from something we suspect is haram, and save your religion and honor. Unless there is clear evidence it is halal, then its no longer doubtful, no-no.

I strongly recommend you talk to someone qualified in your mesjid. An advice to readers: Working in mixed places is haram according to my research. In cases of necessity some have told me it is permitted depending on your circumstances. So if you can get a job where there is no mixing and its halal, that would be inshAllah most pleasing to your Lord. If not, at least try getting into something which doesn't involve touching non-mahrams and being alone with them. The fitna is something very tricky most religious people fall into. Just giving your email to someone can lead to affection, then meeting, etc...

We Muslims are a people of high morals. Half of our religion is cleanliness, moral and physical. Your eyes should not want to see a woman in front of you. That is against our morals. I hope it doesn't become second nature...

Sorry I went off the point.

Edited by Orthodox

:sl:

If not, at least try getting into something which doesn't involve touching non-mahrams and being alone with them.

I am a nursing major. I'll be doing clinicals next year. InshaAllah, I'll be going to graduate school to specialize in neonatal ( working with and caring for infants :sl: )