Islamic Forum

Salaam alaykum.

Recently I reverted to Islam. I live in America, & did not know much about the religion until my friend introduced me to it. At first I wasn't really interested, because I thought it would be like every other religion I studied, but I started reading the Quran & just loved the message & felt it was something I could truly believe in.

After about a 1/3 of the way through the Quran, I decided to state the Shahada & revert. It's the best thing I ever decided to do in life. Growing up, I was taught Christianity, but felt the religion was based off the the wrong ideas & concepts. The teachings of Christ were great, but having a religion centered on his death, and that there is only salvation through Christ just felt was wrong. So when I read in the Quran how Jews, Christians, etc. could all enter paradise inshaAllah, it really made me realize that Islam is the correct religion as it is a great unifier.

Sometimes though it can seem a bit alienating, being a recently reverted white Muslim in America, but I try to keep the faith. Also there is much for me to learn, & being a good Muslim is not something that will happen overnight. :sl:

PropellerAds

Praise be to Allah! May Allah make it easy for you and keep your heart firm on the straight path! Ameen!

:sl:

Salaam alaykum.

Recently I reverted to Islam. I live in America, & did not know much about the religion until my friend introduced me to it. At first I wasn't really interested, because I thought it would be like every other religion I studied, but I started reading the Quran & just loved the message & felt it was something I could truly believe in.