Islamic Forum
DragonFlies

Why Would A Man Be Promised 72 Virgins...?

Assalamu Alaikum, brothers and sisters.

I am not a Muslimah, however I am studying Islam; there are many factors of Islam which make me wish to become a Muslimah, however I have many doubts which I feel need to be dispelled before I (if I ever) take my Shahada.

One of my questions is of a man's reward in paradise.

If a man truly loves his wife, and is only to have up to four in his earthly life, why would be be rewarded with 72 virgins in paradise? Surely, this reward seems to be one of the sexual nature; and nothing more. How could this be permitted...? I truly am curious. I'd hate to be married to an Islamic man, only to know that his reward in heaven would be a group of untouched women...

I'm just curious as to how a Muslimah views this. I can't imagine it not being bothersome for a wife to think about...

PropellerAds

Young sister, wa alykom alsalam wa rahmat Allah

General over view: that will generally help now and in the future inshaa Allah,

Islam is mainly to organize the human very life, to make it easier, more just and happier. Who will follow Islam will have, by the well of Allah, the real happiness and contentment in this life and the hereafter as well