Islamic Forum
Annec

Hi My Name Is Anne

I am new to Islam. I just took my Shadada about a month ago. I am just now starting to feel more comfortable as a Muslim, and I know that I have allot to learn. I was raised a Christian but always seemed to have questions, questions that I was afraid to ask because I did not want to upset anyone.

No one in my family knows that I have reverted, not even my husband and kids, I am trying to figure out the right way to tell them. So any suggestions you have would be greatly appreciated. If you want to know anything in particular about me, just as I am a open book lol.

Anne

• Like 2

PropellerAds

Assalamo alaikum sister Anne
welcom.gif to Gawaher

I'm glad you decided to join us. I hope that you find your stay here at IF beneficial, as well as enjoyable, and inshaAllah we benefit from each other.
As we advise all new comers, please take a moment to read our Forum Rules. This will greatly enhance your understanding of this community, and ensures a smooth relation with everyone around here.

As a new member, you will notice a number of temporary limitations. Please read about them here:
New Members: Read This!

However, being a new revert, I've manually promoted you to a full member.

There are many sister reverts among our members, and they'll be glad to give you good suggestions insha'Allah. Just start a new topic about it, to allow them to help you there.

And now here is your welcome drink, on the house!
So sit back, and let me pour you a glass of freshly squeezed fruit juice!

post-1-1102388849.jpg

Assalamo alaikum wa rahmat'Ullahi wa barakatu (may the peace, mercy and blessings of Allah be upon you)

Congratulations on embracing Islam. You've made the best choice anyone can make in a lifetime, and you now have 1.6 billion brothers and sisters around the world.