Islamic Forum
Musafir

Last Year In Grade 12

Assalam-o-alykum

I am a bright student and I dont like to slack behind, the only problem is that when I have a difficulty I get shy and lack confidence to ask the teacher for help and in that way I get behind, this is affecting my grades. i feel like I am bothering her and she will get angry and that she is judging me if I keep on asking...is this just me. Is there any suggestions that can help me, today I had so many doubts but after asking her help on one qs. I went to my seat without getting my other doubts answered, I was not so confident in her but then I think to myself I am messing up my future. SOmetimes i feel like crying for being this way, Any advice will be appreaciated

PropellerAds

:D

Bro, you are suffering from what most people like to call "senoritis." It's not just you, it happens to a lot of people but at least you seem to be concerned about it.

Now about the question thing, I don't understand how you can't ask your teachers questions. It's their job to answer your questions, that's why they are there, that's why they get paid, to educated you, to make sure you learn. In fact, many teachers pay close attention to people who ask questions, noticing that at least these people are trying, that they're paying attention, and are actively involved in the class. Don't hesitate to ask questions, remember that you won't always get everything on the first glance, and that it's perfectly acceptable to seek help because quite frankly no one is perfect. Even if it may seem like a stupid question, at least you asked it and cleared up any misconceptions you had prior to asking the question. So don't be afraid.

Remember this proverb:

"He who asks is a fool for five minutes,

but he who does not ask remains a fool forever."

and pray to Allah :D, asking for confidence.

Edited by xeo

asalamu alaikum