Sign in to follow this  
Servant_of_Allah_17

Marriage

salaam everyone

i'm 17

i dont know what to do.

my father wants to get me married,

to any guy who knows the quran and

has a lot of knowledge in Islam, and has a beard, which alhamdullilah is good.

but i have very little knowledge in Islam thats why i have joined this forum to understand Islam more

but i am scared of the idea of marrying a man that has way more knowledge than me.

i understand a man teaches his wife.

but my question is, isnt too much difference a problem?

i dont know i'v spoken to my sisters they say it doesnt matter.

but i really want other peoples advise.

i dont want to be offensive but so far the Masjid teachers i

no are very backward and i really don't

want to end up with a man like that.

i dont mean he has to let me to do anything i want but

i dont no how to explain..... see me as a wife and not just a house wife

who shoudnt be allowed out the house.

my father is like that with my mother even though he is very religious.

he has alot of knowledge in Islam and is constantly trying to learn more from

his teenage years.

He provides the family with everything such as food, money, Islamic knowledge and anything you can ask for

but love and affection towards us.

i see him as a teacher

i see all bearded guys like this now. i dont know any personally

but they remind me of my father.

before i was totally against it but now i'm not sure.......

maybe he can help me with my faith because i really need help with it.

any advice anyone?

wsalaam

PropellerAds

Peace

My piece of advice would be for you to go with your heart, and only marry someone with which you feel comfortable.

What country are you living in, sis? You should not let anyone force you into anything.

i am bangladeshi but i live in england.

its not force but its what the family want,

would i make a big mistake if i married a "normal guy" as in not so religious.