Islamic Forum
property_of_allah

Changing My Course

asslamualaikum

HELP ME! I tihnk I am on the verge of pulling my hair out! :D

I am currently studying Accouting with Business Information Systems (you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.manchester.ac.uk/degreeprogrammes/undergraduate/UMBF1-H7N4G5.htm) those who have been on the forum long enough will know how excited I was...but its gone all wrong! :D The accounting is A LOT harder than I thought!!

So i am now consideing chnging to Computing for Business Applications, which is what I should have chosen, this is more my type of course! :D "you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.manchester.ac.uk/degreeprogrammes/undergraduate/UMBF1-H5G510.htm"]you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.manchester.ac.uk/degreeprogramm...MBF1-H5G510.htm[/url]

"you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.co.umist.ac.uk/courses/ug_details_comp_busi_app.php"]you can't post links until you reach 50 posts_www.co.umist.ac.uk/courses/ug_detai...mp_busi_app.php[/url] (for more information!)

Anywayz, I will have to start again from first year coz of the different modules taught, and wanted your advce on whether you think its worth it or not...If I have to do accounting for 3 years I will Die..Literally..!

Is it worth it, or is this year a waste then??

walaikumsalam jazakhallah'Khairun in advance!

PropellerAds

:D

depends on u tollay.. if u r going hate doin jobs related to accounting in the future then it's mos def a waste.

i too did Accounting with Information Systems. but i loved it .

if u r planning on working after u graduate...

here's a few pointers from my experiance....

Accounting/finance industry is very much stable & not too many long hrs.

Computing for Bus App.. if that's like programming then it means unstable business environment. lots of highs & lows. comes along with long nights & work on the weekends.

Assalaamu 'alaikum,